Kumari Bank’s Inaugurates 5 new Branches

  268 times read   46 sec to read
Kumari Bank’s Inaugurates 5 new Branches

July 15: Kumari Bank Limited has formally commenced operations from its five new branches.

The bank said in a statement that the new branches were opened at Bardibas of Mahottari, Barathawa of Sarlahi, Thakurbaba of Bardiya, Jitpur of Kapilastu and Lakeside of Pokhara.

 The bank further said that the new branches were opened as part of the bank’s quest for expansion of service-delivery points.

Amir Pratap Rana, chairman of the bank, inaugurated the branches from the bank’s corporate office via mobile-operated electronic inauguration technology, while the physical inauguration ceremonies were carried out at the respective branches.

The bank claimed that this electronic inauguration ceremony is among the innovative inaugural procedures ever done within the Nepalese banking sector.

With this, the bank now has a network of 98 branches, 84 ATMs, three extension counters and three branchless banking units.  

No comments yet. Be the first one to comment.